≡ Menu

Smith County Republican Club


President: George Winn, georgeandjane@earthklink.net
1st Vice President: Skip Ogle, Skip.Ogle@suddenlink.com
2nd Vice President, Membership: Barbara Dorsey, texasbulldogs@suddenlink.net
Treasurer: Hank Hering, hchering@gmail.com
Secretary: Janie LeBlanc, janieleblanc@aol.com
Parliamentarian: David Pierson, d_pierson@suddenlink.net
Immediate Past President: David Stein, davidstein57@gmail.com

When We Meet

Meets 2nd Thursday of each month at 6:30 p.m. at Traditions Restaurant, located at 6205 South Broadway.

Mission of the organization

The Smith County Republican Club has four purposes as outlined in our bylaws:

  • To promote and to provide support for Republican candidates.
  • To increase the effectiveness of residents in Smith County in the cause of good government through active participation
  • To facilitate cooperation among Republicans of Smith County and to promote the welfare and growth of the Republican Party of Smith County
  • To foster and encourage loyalty and growth to the Republican Party and to promote its ideals